The Gallery Event Space

Cocktails from 4:30pm-6pm
Awards and dinner begin at 6pm and ends at 10pm

Ticket Information

Before May 26th
Members – $60 for a single ticket
Nonmembers – $90 for a single ticket
$600 for a table of ten

After May 26th
Members – $70 for a single ticket
Nonmembers – $100 for a single ticket
$700 for a table of ten

ALL RSVPS must be in by June 8th

Reserve your seats by emailing


Only current members of Media Mix are allowed to vote for the final Award Winners. Please do not forget to renew your membership if you want to be part of the final vote for the 2017 Media Mix Awards. Please send an email to to check on your status or become a member.

Meet our Nominees!

General Manager of the Year
Sarah Smith – Hearst
Howard Fowler – Outfront Media
Marc Harrell – Steel City Media

Outdoor AE of the Year
Liz Olivarez – Lamar
Melissa Johnson-Stewart – Outfront Media
Danny Boresow – Waitt Outdoor

Print AE of the Year
Gretchen Hayes – Herlife
Linda Gilchrist – KC Star/Lifestyles
Narla White – KC Star

Radio AE of the Year
Janel Theissen – Cumulus
Suzi Dreiling – Entercom
Angela Barleen – Steel City Media

Radio Manager of the Year
Todd Fries – Carter
Jared Robb – Cumulus
Phil Brouillette – Entercom

TV/Cable AE of the Year
Kevin Harris – Hearst
Jill Sherman – Spectrum
Nikki Decker – WDAF

TV/Cable Manager of the Year
Kadi Kerr – Hearst
Matt Wakefield – KCTV
Jamie Hurt – Spectrum
Anne Beckett – WDAF

Digital AE of the Year
Amy Phillips – Carter
Josh Selig-Votaw – iFocus/Steel City
Susan Brewington – Scripps

Digital Manage of the Year
Austin Williams – Carter
Adam Bryant – Hearst
Latasha Cottrell – KCTV

Publication of the Year
435 Magazine
Herlife Magzazine

Radio Station of the year
KCKC 102.1
KMXV 93.3
KRBZ 96.5

TV Station of the year

Media Traffic
Mirta Salceda – Cumulus
Carolyn Johnsen – KCTV
Donielle Stephenson – Steel City Media

Media Sales Support
Jake Johnson – Cumulus
Stephanie Kane – Entercom
Jamie Herdman – Spectrum

Digital Sales Support
Cristina Shell – Carter
Stevie Paul Shatto – Hearst
Stephanie Paulsen – KCTV
Sarah Scroggins – Scripps

Agency Support
Alyson Harper – Fasone and Partners
Jakob Kircher – InQuest Marketing
Jolee Liebnitz – JNA Advertising

Agency Buyer/Planner
JoMarie Bertoncin – Bertoncin Media
Julie Records– Fasone and Partners
Natalie Neppl – JNA Advertising
Pam Williams – Rhycom
Dawn Thibodeau – Ruth Burke and Associates

Media Director
Kathy Davis – Fasone and Partners
Jordan Garcia – JNA Advertising
Cindy Augustine – Kazoo
Linda Norfleet – Ruth Burke and Associates

Agency of the Year
Fasone and Partners
Inquest Marketing
Ruth Burke & Associates
Walz Tetrick Advertising

Diane Freels
Crista Collins – Carter
Laura Strecker – Fasone and Partners
Cherie Ramirez – Steel City Media

Agency Campaign of the Year
Bernstein Rein – McDonalds – Royal McDouble
Fasone and Partners – Olathe Ford Lincoln – MVP Market Value Pricing
JNA Advertising – KS Lottery – Zombie Adventure
Walz Tetrick Advertising – Royals – Forever Royal

Don’t forget you have to be a member to vote – please send an email to to check on your status.